1. Home
  2. News
  3. Chris Bumstead Wins Fourth Consecutive Mr. Olympia Title & $50,000 1st Place Prize
Chris Bumstead Wins Fourth Consecutive Mr. Olympia Title & $50,000 1st Place Prize

Chris Bumstead Wins Fourth Consecutive Mr. Olympia Title & $50,000 1st Place Prize

‘CBum’, as he’s commonly known, saw off stiff competition from Ramon Rocha Queiroz to run out victorious at the Zappos Theater on Sunday, December 18.

After pre-judging at the 2022 Classic Physique Olympia opening round the previous day, three-time champion Chris Bumstead and Ramon Rocha Queiroz were the last men standing as head judge Steve Weinberger and the rest of the panel finalized their deliberations. 

Chris Bumstead Wins Fourth Consecutive Mr. Olympia Title

Many fans still expected ‘CBum’ to win, but ‘Dino’ also had his own army of supporters backing him for an upset.

But, as many expected, Chris Bumstead came away with his fourth title, officially making him the majority stakeholder for Classic Physique Olympia wins. 

The Canadian has cleaned up at every competition since his first triumph in 2019. In fact, in a seven-year-old division, there have only been two other winners — Danny Hester in 2016 and then Breon Ansley in 2017-2018. 

After kicking off his pro career in 2016 it has been nothing but podium for the now-27-year-old. He had multiple competition wins and top-three placing prior to his ascension to the Classic Physique Olympia throne.

With 12.8m Instagram followers and 2.6m YouTube subscribers, Bumstead remains the most admired personality in physique sports, with his popularity transcending well beyond the reach of his peers.

So much so that his first post after winning his fourth title on the bounce garnered 5.6m likes and more than 50,000 comments.

Asked how he felt after the show, an elated CBum said: “I’m learning, I’m still trying to figure it out for myself but it feels damn good. It’s crazy the love and support that I have behind me, knowing that it’s all worth it for them and for myself after everything I put into it. 

“It’s beautiful, the moments I get to share with all of my loved ones, myself on that stage, it’s something you really can’t explain. It’s priceless, I’m still just kind of soaking it all in.”

2022 Classic Physique Olympia Results

1. Chris Bumstead — $50,000

2. Ramon Rocha Queiroz — $20,000

3. Urs Kalecinski — $10,000

4. Breon Ansley — $6,000

5. Mike Sommerfeld — $4,000

More content you might like…

Latest News

Latest Video

Latest Review